Author Topic: New Zealand Call!  (Read 74 times)

AlanSummers

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 5984
    • View Profile
    • Call of the Page
New Zealand Call!
« on: April 26, 2020, 04:33:38 AM »
We had an incredible zoom event with North America yesterday!  8)

We also have one person from New Zealand who is definitely interested but couldn't join us for the North America time slot as it would be 4am in the morning!

So are there any more Kiwis out there who might be interested?

1st Workshop Start Times (suitable for Asia and Australasia, Africa and Europe):
 
London, 10 am
Paris, 11 am
New Delhi, 2.30 pm
Tokyo, 6 pm
Sydney, 7 pm
Auckland, 9 pm

Level: This workshop is suitable for those with experience of haiku or tanka, or complete beginners.
 
Time of day: Fortnightly up to Saturday June 27th. 

Group Size: up to 10 people.
Tutor: Your workshop leader is Alan Summers, lead tutor at Call of the Page.
Host: The workshop host and facilitator is Karen Hoy.
 
Cost: The price of the six online workshops is £210, which works out at £35 per workshop, and includes a donation that we will make to the gallery each time in appreciation of their resources. You can book the complete set of workshops below, or book the individual workshops separately, at £38 each.
 
Outreach: We also have some outreach places available, for medical and key workers, or those self-isolating with health conditions.

Please email Karen on admin@callofthepage.org, to enquire for yourself, or to nominate someone for a free or subsidised place. Everyone who takes part helps make it possible for us to fund these, so thank you.

https://www.callofthepage.org/during-covid-19/timeless-art/




 

SMF spam blocked by CleanTalk