Author Topic: 2011 is the Year of the Poet  (Read 2275 times)


  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 23
    • View Profile
2011 is the Year of the Poet
« on: February 14, 2011, 07:35:37 PM »
"2011 Spirit of Japan TANKA Contest and 2011 Haiku Pen Contest" Open


It's official. Lyrical Passion Poetry E-Zine has launched their first writing competitions for 2011. The "2011 Spirit of Japan TANKA Contest" is currently open for submissions and the "2011 Haiku Pen Contest" is now open. Novice, accomplished and International poets welcome. Contest themes, generous cash prizes and deadlines are available at their website.

Lyrical Passion Poetry E-Zine has remained committed to publishing the very best of Japanese short form poetry and short fiction. This popular e-zine is proud to announce its annual "Best of the Best" Poetry Award for haiku and tanka. All haiku and tanka poems published in the e-zine,in a given year, will automatically be entered in the end of year competition. This attractive publication has become home to prolific poetry contributors and winning writers such as Ernest Berry, Carolyn Hinderliter, Alexis Rotella, James Tipton, Claire Everett, Paul Smith and Kala Ramesh. Visit the website to read their lovely poems. Also, visit the International Winners Page to read poems from their past winners.

Lyrical Passion Poetry E-Zine is also calling for submissions of free verse poetry, senryu, cinquain and short fiction for their webzine. There are no reading fees, they just welcome polished writing of lasting literary value. Come see what's new at the e-zine. Poems about black history month are also welcome.

It's a New Year.

Happy NaHaiWriMo

Raquel D. BAILEY, Founding Editor
Follow on twitter - "FoundingEditor"
Thank you for your support.
Lyrical Passion Poetry E-Zine,


SMF spam blocked by CleanTalk